• RSS Twitted

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • RSS realword doings

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • shootings

    Old Faithfull

    San Francisco and Golden Gate

    Lizards

    LonelyTree15

    Home Sweet Home

    More Photos

Eclipse and Web Development

I remember a time, not that long ago, when I could download and install eclipse, get up and running with servlet development and finish really really quickly.Now I have to choose what version I want (the regular one???) and then I have to go and install all sorts of plugins and external apps before I cant even start.This sucks.What happened to usability.  

2 Responses

  1. I couldn’t agree more. A couple of guys at work have been nadgering on at me to start using Eclipse recently and I can’t say it’s been a particularly pleasurable experience. Back to good old TextMate for me I think.

  2. I really don’t understand why it is so popular.

    TextMate is totally the way forward, though I’ve never done Javav development with it.

    If i had a choice i’d totally do rails development, but alas these are the problems with group projects.

Leave a Reply

