• RSS Twitted

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • RSS realword doings

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • shootings

Bad Web Design

I’ve just received an email that made me smile. This is quite possibly one of the worst examples of visual formatting I have ever seen. And its from IC Web Design Society!!!! Ok, I know I’m not exactly the best visual designer out there, but come on guys!I’ve stuck it below the fold to avoid  scaring new readers to my blog away!

Hello everyone, 

This Thursday, the IC
Web Design & Software Society is hosting an event with
Deutsche Bank including a
technology
careers
presentation
followed by a food & drinks networking session.  Also, the head of recruitment
at
Deutsche Bank will be attending as
well
!  If you’re interested in technology
careers or Deutsche Bank in general,
there will be plenty of opportunities to network and learn more about jobs, internships, etc.

 

  • When: Thursday, 15 November 2007
  • Time: 6.00pm – 8.00pm
  • Location: Electrical & Electronic
    Engineering Department 408 (*To be confirmed)

Please register for the event by sending me
(
<link to email removed>)  an
email
indicating your attendance. We would like
to get an idea of our numbers in order to appropriately cater for you.
However, if you don’t think you can
register in time, come and drop by anyways. If there are any questions,
please don’t hesitate to contact me.

I hope to see you there!

Leave a Reply

